

Summons and Agenda for the

# Special Council Meeting

to be held on

Tuesday, 13 December 2022

5.00 pm





To: All District Councillors

cc: Chief Officers

You are hereby summoned to a **SPECIAL** meeting of the Council to be held in the Council Chamber - Civic Centre, Doncaster Road, Selby, YO8 9FT on **TUESDAY**, **13 DECEMBER 2022** starting at **5.00 pm**. The Agenda for the meeting is set out below.

Janet Waggott Chief Executive

Sanet Waggott

Recording is allowed at Council, committee and sub-committee meetings which are open to the public, subject to:- (i) the recording being conducted under the direction of the Chairman of the meeting; and (ii) compliance with the Council's protocol on audio/visual recording and photography at meetings, a copy of which is available on request. Anyone wishing to record must contact, prior to the start of the meeting, Democratic Services via <a href="mailto:democraticservices@selby.gov.uk">democraticservices@selby.gov.uk</a> - any recording must be clearly visible to anyone at the meeting and be non-disruptive.

#### **AGENDA**

### 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence.

#### 2. Disclosures of Interest

A copy of the Register of Interest for each Selby District Councillor is available for inspection at <a href="https://www.selby.gov.uk">www.selby.gov.uk</a>.

Councillors should declare to the meeting any disclosable pecuniary interest in any item of business on this agenda which is not already entered in their Register of Interests.

Councillors should leave the meeting and take no part in the consideration, discussion or vote on any matter in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest.

Councillors should also declare any other interests. Having made the declaration, provided the other interest is not a disclosable pecuniary interest, the Councillor may stay in the meeting, speak and vote on that item of business.

If in doubt, Councillors are advised to seek advice from the Monitoring Officer.

## 3. Appointment of Honorary Aldermen and Alderwomen (C/22/11) (Pages 1 - 8)

The Council is asked to consider report C/22/11 and decide whether to confer the title of Honorary Alderman (or Alderwoman as appropriate) on the following current and former District Councillors:

- Donald Bain-Mackay
- Elizabeth Casling
- John Cattanach
- Ian Chilvers
- Mark Crane
- Stephanie Duckett
- Cliff Lunn
- John Mackman
- Brian Marshall
- Chris Metcalfe
- Wendy Nichols
- Robert Packham
- Chris Pearson
- Steve Shaw-Wright
- Richard Sweeting
- Anthony Thurlow